I awake each morning to a dream and return to reality when I sleep.

South American Prison | January 30, 2010

So Donovan and I are somewhere in South America. He is speeding in a car and there is a bunch of money in the back. All of a sudden we are being brought to prison, as if a chapter was just ripped out of my dream. Due to over crowding they put me in the mens prison with Donovan. The jail cell is pretty big with 8 bunk beds right next to each other on one side and a toilet and sinks on the other. The whole cell is dingy like a basement and the sinks look like basement sinks. Donovan and I are wearing grey shorts and shirts obviously issued to us by the prison. We are also still holding v8 splash bottles in our hands that were in our car earlier in the dream. Mine is empty so I decide I want to fill it with water. I almost ask Donovan if he thinks they have filtered Brita water but then realize this is a stupid request. I start to feel nervous because this huge 7 foot muscled, tattooed, bald inmate keeps eyeing me down. So I walk over to the sinks (that look like dirty basement sinks) and fill my bottle with dirty water I know I’m not going to drink. My nervousness gets worse when the other inmates start to close in on me so I run over to Donovan. Donovan is talking to another inmate who is telling him how to cook drugs to sell in the prison so he can buy our way out. A prison guard comes and tells us it’s search time. Donovan hides drugs under his shorts leg and shows me all proud like it’s a great hiding place. It’s a shit hiding place. We all line up outside of the cell and two guards go down the line from each end towards the middle where Donovan and I are standing. When the guard gets to me he right away starts grabbing my boobs, I elbow him in the teeth and his mouth starts bleeding. Meanwhile they find the drugs on Donovan and both of us are pushed to the floor. I hear a helicopter over the building and I say to myself “Good timing.” and then to Donovan “I got connections.” I fight my way back to my feet and see a rope latter hanging down through the open roof. I grab the ladder with one hand and turn to a bloodied, beaten Donovan and grab his hand with the other. The ladder lifts out through the open roof and we start climbing up to the helicopter when a blade on the helicopter catches fire. We are over water now pretty far from the prison so Donovan and I jump off the ladder. The helicopter crashes into the water and sinks right away. I say to Donovan “The shore is too far to swim to lets steal one of these boats”. There are like 5 random abandoned small boats around where we are. Donovan responds “What about the pilot?” and I think “Are you serious?”. Seconds later there are bubbles coming up from the sunken helicopter and I tell Donovan “See look, he’s fine.” As soon as our pilot emerges from the water Donovan starts to follow me as I swim to the smallest boat which is a paddle boat. That was the end of the dream.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm still not sure who I am yet. "I am that which I am and I am pleased with it, joyful in it. And you are that which you are, and while it is different, perhaps, from that which I am, it is also good. And because I am able to focus upon that which I want, even if there are those differences between us that are dramatic, I do not suffer the negative emotion because I am wise enough not to focus upon that which brings me discomfort. I have come to understand as I am one who is applying the law of allowing, that I have not come fourth into this physical world to get everyone to follow the truth that I think is the truth. I have not come fourth to encourage the world into a world of conformity or sameness. For I am wise enough to understand that in sameness, in conformity, there is not the diversity that stimulates creativity. And that in focusing upon bringing about conformity I am pointing toward an ending rather than a continuing of creation." - Abraham Hicks

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

