I awake each morning to a dream and return to reality when I sleep.

Loss of Civilization | January 30, 2010

I’m running down a suburban street, unfamiliar to me. I come to an accident involving a red hummer and a white tow truck that is blocking the street. As I walk around onto someone’s yard I get a view of the driver of the tow truck who looks more or less like a mummified version of a person in a blue baseball cap. The hummer has no one or no remains of someone in it. After going around this disturbing accident I continue to follow the road until I see a white neon that I decide would be good to drive. I get inside the car and pull down both visors simultaneously with hope it will be like the movies and keys will just fall out. There were no keys. After checking around the car I give up my search and get back out. I come to the conclusion that I will probably have to start checking houses if I want to find any keys. So I walk up the driveway of the house that the white car is in front of and open the side door. I get an immediate uneasy feeling being in here. I walk into the kitchen and look for one of those key racks people keep on the wall. I find one nailed to the wall by the door but it is empty. I go to look in the living room to no avail. I get to a bed room door and I hesitate nervously before deciding to open it. Thats when the dream either ended or I just can’t remember what happens next.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm still not sure who I am yet. "I am that which I am and I am pleased with it, joyful in it. And you are that which you are, and while it is different, perhaps, from that which I am, it is also good. And because I am able to focus upon that which I want, even if there are those differences between us that are dramatic, I do not suffer the negative emotion because I am wise enough not to focus upon that which brings me discomfort. I have come to understand as I am one who is applying the law of allowing, that I have not come fourth into this physical world to get everyone to follow the truth that I think is the truth. I have not come fourth to encourage the world into a world of conformity or sameness. For I am wise enough to understand that in sameness, in conformity, there is not the diversity that stimulates creativity. And that in focusing upon bringing about conformity I am pointing toward an ending rather than a continuing of creation." - Abraham Hicks

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

