I awake each morning to a dream and return to reality when I sleep.

Gut Feeling | January 30, 2010

This is a dream I had about 3 or 4 years ago. This dream has always stuck in my mind because of all of the visual and physical detail there was such as the colors and textures of clothing/armor and the humidity of the Jungle.

I am walking through a what looks like a jungle but not thick with greenery at first then getting thicker and thicker as I move. I am a woman around 30 with chin length, dirty, dark blonde hair. I am wearing ancient Roman-like clothes with armored leg covers, arm covers, skirt, and a very detailed helmet with demonic faces sculpted into it. There is a group of people, two other women and two men, behind me all with similar clothing yet uniquely different in design. We are moving very quickly. So far I can assume we are part of an army and we are being followed. We approach a tribal village and a woman dressed in only a cloth with a child, about 7 months old, in her arms greets us. The woman speaks in another language but some how I understand what she says “Why are you people here?” she asks with a relaxed yet curious tone. “We need to speak to who governs you, makes the decisions.” I reply in the same strange language. She shrugs and turns around. We follow the woman to a hut. In the hut is a man with twigs woven into his hair. We ask this man to step out of the hut quickly. He makes a hand gesture that says “state your business”. I tell him in his language “There is a group of dangerous people coming through here. They are ransacking all of the small villages and killing EVERYONE, not even women and children are safe.” The man laughs. “We leave our village for nothing. If they kill us, let it be.” I am shocked. I turn around and walk back to the woman with the baby as the man goes back in his hut. “Come with us please.” Her child is the only one I see in the village so I try to trick her into leaving. My crew, her, her child, and I come to a cliff about 30 feet tall. “What is going on? I’m not leaving my village!” I explain to her what is happening hoping it will persuade her to save her child from what is coming. She replies “If our leader says we stay then we stay!” I grab her arm as she tries to run back, child in arm. Without even thinking, I grab a knife from my belt and cut her throat. I drop the knife, grab the child, and kick her off the cliff. My crew looks at me with dropped jaws. “The child would have got killed.” is all I can say with a trembling voice. I hand the child to one of the women in my crew and turn around to the small cliff. I grab a nearby vine, test its durability with a hard tug then use it to swing down to the bottom. As I wait at the bottom for my crew member with child to come down, I wake up.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm still not sure who I am yet. "I am that which I am and I am pleased with it, joyful in it. And you are that which you are, and while it is different, perhaps, from that which I am, it is also good. And because I am able to focus upon that which I want, even if there are those differences between us that are dramatic, I do not suffer the negative emotion because I am wise enough not to focus upon that which brings me discomfort. I have come to understand as I am one who is applying the law of allowing, that I have not come fourth into this physical world to get everyone to follow the truth that I think is the truth. I have not come fourth to encourage the world into a world of conformity or sameness. For I am wise enough to understand that in sameness, in conformity, there is not the diversity that stimulates creativity. And that in focusing upon bringing about conformity I am pointing toward an ending rather than a continuing of creation." - Abraham Hicks

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

