I awake each morning to a dream and return to reality when I sleep.

Great Help Your Are | January 30, 2010

This dream starts out with one of my best friends, Nic, being my brother. We are adopted into a family who lives in a huge house in the country and has tons of adopted children. Our father tells us he heard noises out in the barn the previous night and he wants us to go check it out to see if anything got stolen. Nic grabs a machete just incase and we head out to the barn. In between the barn and the house is a long dirt driveway. In the middle of this driveway lays a girl, probably in her early teens, in a pool of blood. We both are shocked and scared and I tell Nic to go call the police immediately. Nic gives me his machete and runs for the house. I take a quick look in the barn and when I turn back around to look at the girl her once closed eyes are now open. I get freaked out and cover her up with a tarp from the barn. As I’m doing this, I trip over the tarp and fall right next to the covered body. This is when the figure under the tarp sits up and grabs my leg. I kick off her hand and struggle back to my feet. I run inside the house to alert everyone to lock the doors. I ask where Nic is and if he called the police and the father says “He didn’t call anyone, he just came in, grabbed a bunch of weapons, and took off.” I am now really angry and I hurry to the phone and dial 911. A woman answers and I tell her what happened. The woman is confused and doesn’t understand the situation. I then see more grotesquely zombified people running to the front of the house and just yell into the phone “There are dead bodies here! Send the police right away!” and hang up. I then tell my adoptive family “It’s zombies! We have to get out of here!” The zombies outside start gathering quickly, breaking windows trying to get in. We all start to move upstairs, first to the second floor and then to the third. We all end up crowded in a room on the second floor. I open a window and see our family van (which looks more like a tour bus) and mention that we have to get to it as soon as possible. As I climb out the window the zombies break a hole in the door and drag one of my adoptive mother out. I tell everyone to follow me out the window but no one does. As I work my way along the roof, towards the back of the house I hear the family van start up. I get frantic thinking it will leave without me. I continue towards the back of the house hoping the zombies haven’t yet crowded there. At the side of the house there is an open window and inside it a girl my age is sitting on the bed (a sister maybe?). I tell her she has to come with me and she can’t stay there. She looks up at me and comes to the window. She then shows me her arm that has a bite mark on it. “I can’t go” she says and then looks down depressingly. I try to comfort her by saying “It’s not the worst way to go, I mean becoming a zombie is pretty epic and it’s not like you got ripped apart or anything.” she seems to feel slightly better and cracks a smile. She then goes back to her bed and sits to await her fate. I continue around the roof to the back of the house. Thats when I wake up.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm still not sure who I am yet. "I am that which I am and I am pleased with it, joyful in it. And you are that which you are, and while it is different, perhaps, from that which I am, it is also good. And because I am able to focus upon that which I want, even if there are those differences between us that are dramatic, I do not suffer the negative emotion because I am wise enough not to focus upon that which brings me discomfort. I have come to understand as I am one who is applying the law of allowing, that I have not come fourth into this physical world to get everyone to follow the truth that I think is the truth. I have not come fourth to encourage the world into a world of conformity or sameness. For I am wise enough to understand that in sameness, in conformity, there is not the diversity that stimulates creativity. And that in focusing upon bringing about conformity I am pointing toward an ending rather than a continuing of creation." - Abraham Hicks

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

